Health and Human Services Committee Members


Steve Jarvis, Davidson County Commissioner 

Members and Intergovernmental Partners

Kevin Austin, Yadkin County Commissioner 
Ronnie Beale, Macon County Commissioner
Michael Becketts, Durham County Social Services Director
Fred Belfield, Nash County Commissioner
Patrick Betancourt, Macon County DSS Director 
Wayne Black,  NC DHHS - Director Division Social Services
Jim Bruckner Macon County Health Director 
Tony Brown, Halifax County Manager
Bob Byrd, Alamance County Commissioner 
Bill Clark, Columbus County Manager
Marty Cooke, Brunswick County Commissioner
Tony Cozart, Granville County Commissioner
Deborah Craig-Ray, Durham County Assistant Manager
Matthew Crawford, McDowell County Commissioner 
Scott Dacy, Craven County Commissioner 
Chris Dillon, Wake County Intergovernmental Relations Manager
Keith Elmore, Wilkes County Commissioner 
Johnnie Ray Farmer, Hertford County Commissioner
Denise Foreman, Wake County Assistant to County Manager
Dewey Harris, Catawba County Assistant Manager
Viola Harris, Edgecombe County Commission
Clifton Hardison, Washington County DSS Director 

Ann Holton, Pamlico County Vice Chair
Mary Hooper, Executive Director, NC Council of Community Programs
Brenda Jackson, Cumberland County Social Services Director 
Wendy Jacobs, Durham County Commissioner
Tom Keigher, Gaston County Commissioner
Kevin King, Swain County Manager
Jesse Ladson, Duplin County Commissioner 
Deborah Landry, NCGA Fiscal Analyst
Vilma Leake, Mecklenburg County Commissioner
Richard Leissner, Trillium Health Resources General Counsel
Page Lemel, Transylvania County Commissioner 
Fred McClure, Davidson County Commissioner
Patsy McGhee, Nash County Organizational Development Director
Amon McKenzie, Columbus County Commissioner
Barbara McKoy, Harnett County Commissioner 
Melvin McLawhorn, Pitt County Commissioner
Wallace Nelson, Perquimans County Commissioner 
Charles Peterson, Bladen County Chairman of the Board
Renee Price, Orange County Commissioner 
Sharnese Ransome, NCACDSS Executive Director
Mark Richardson, Rockingham County Commissioner 
Ann Rodriguez, NC Council of Community Programs
Danny Staley, NC DHHS Deputy Director
Jerry Stephens, Robeson County Commissioner
Mandy Stone, Buncombe County County Manager/DSS Director
Pat Sykes, Brunswick County Commissioner 
Denise Thomas, NC General Assembly - Fiscal Research-Health & Human Services
Lynette Tolson, NC Association of Local Health Directors Executive Director
Mary Wells, Nash County Commissioner 
Buck Wilson, Cumberland County Health Director